04.04.2018, 09:44
Teams confirmed for ebt Finals

NEWS: This year's ebt Finals take place in the Polish town of Stare Jablonki from 31 May to 3 June with 12 men's and 12 women's teams competing for the title

Teams confirmed for ebt Finals

12 men's and 12 women's teams will take to the sandy courts of Polish Stare Jablonki when this year's ebt Finals take place from 31 May to 3 June.

The ebt Finals see the best teams of the previous European Beach Handball Tour (ebt) season competing for a European club title.

The roster of men's teams is headed by last year's winners Detono Zagreb who also topped the podium from 2019 to 2012 as well as in 2014 and 2015. The men's wildcard went to Polish BHT GRU JUKO Piotrków Trybunalski. Poland, as the organising federation, as well as Croatia send to men's teams each into the competition.

Defending women's champions BM PLAYA ALGECIRAS are also back in action. Together with Grupo llopis BM playa Sevilla they build the Spanish stronghold at the ebt Finals.

With Klub Sportuwy Red Hot Czili Buk and wildcard recipient Team Poland, the organisers also have two teams in the mix. Hungary have two women's teams as well: Multichem-Szentendrei N.K.E. and OVB Beach Girls.

The group distribution and playing schedule will be announced at a later date. The official website can be reached at http://ebtfinals2018.com

Team overview for ebt Finals

Men's teams Women's teams
Club name Nation Club name Nation
Chemo Profili Zagreb CRO Westsite Amsterdam NED
pinturas andalucia ESP grupo llopis BM playa Sevilla ESP
TSHV Camelot NED Multichem-Szentendrei N.K.E. HUN
Salgótarjáni Strandépítök BHC HUN Detono Zagreb CRO
Nordlichter Beachhandball GER KS Red Hot Czili Buk POL
BHC 2areg SRB Beachqueens SUI
BHT Auto Forum Petra Plock POL CAIPIranhas GER
V. Gaw POR OVB Beach Girls HUN
Zagreb Beach Hrvatska SUI Be one / teclur POR
SC Ekaterinodar RUS SPORT CLUB Senec-Cannabis Energy Drink SVK
BHT GRU JUKO Piotrków Trybunalski POL Team Poland POL



TEXT: EHF / ts

Content Copyright by the European Handball Federation and EHF Marketing (c) 1994-2018